





One-Year Results From a Prospective Experience on CAS Using the Cguard Stent System: THE IRONGUARD-2 STUDY

P. Sirignano¹, E. Stabile², W. Mansour¹, L. Capoccia¹, M. Taurino¹, and F. Speziale¹, on behalf of the IRONGUARD2 Study Group

¹ Sapienza University of Rome – ²Federico II University of Naples



The Registry

The aim of the present study was to evaluate periprocedural (24h), post-procedural (up to 30-day), and 12-month outcomes in a large, prospective, multicenter series of patients submitted for protected CAS with CGuard EPS dual layer stent.

733 Patients

in 20 enrolling Italian Centers









Pre-Operative Data

131/733 patients (17.87%) were symptomatic

96 TIA (73.28%)

23 Minor Stroke (17.55%)

12 Major Stroke (9.17%)

ESC CONGRESS 2021

ONGUARD 2

DIGITAL EXPERIENCE

(50-99)

Stenosis

84.97±6.51%

>50% presented an high-risk carotid plaque

All aortic arch morphologies were enrolled in the study

Type I 369 (50.3%)

Type II 268 (36.6%)

Type III 39 (5.3%)

Bovine 57 (7.8%)





Sirignano P, Speziale F et al. JACC Cardiovasc Int.

Procedural Results

Transfemoral approach 97.27%, brachial 1.63%, and transcervical approaches 1.11% Embolic Protection Device was adopted in 99.72% of patients (Mo.Ma. in 14.62%)

ESC CONGRESS 2021 THE DIGITAL EXPERIENCE

Procedural success 100%

Technical success was obtained in all but one patient (99.86%) due to the impossibility to advance the CGuard EPS system: patient was consequently treated by Carotid WallStent







HRONGUARD 2

Results



THE DIGITAL EXPERIENCE

Sirignano P, Speziale F et al. JACC Cardiovasc Int.



Thanks to everyone

IRONGUARD 2 Study Collaborator:

Francesco Speziale (PI), Pasqualino Sirignano, Eugenio Stabile, Wassim Mansour, Laura Capoccia, Federico Faccenna, Francesco Intrieri, Michelangelo Ferri, Salvatore Saccà, Massimo Sponza, Paolo Mortola, Sonia Ronchey, Barbara Praquin, Placido Grillo, Roberto Chiappa, Sergio Losa, Francesco Setacci, Stefano Pirrelli, Maurizio Taurino, Maria Antonella Ruffino, Marco Udini, Domenico Palombo, Arnaldo Ippoliti, Nunzio Montelione, Carlo Setacci, Gianmarco de Donato, Massimo Ruggeri



